Welcome to the

TSV Westerland

There's something for everyone!

With its almost 140 years of history, the gymnastics and sports club Westerland/Sylt e.V. is one of the oldest clubs on the island. Founded on 27 November 1883 by 15 locals, the association today has almost 2000 members, almost half of them children, pupils and young people.
The sports operation takes place in 15 divisions and eight overarching division groups, including ball sports such as football, basketball and volleyball as well as the martial arts judo and karate. The TSV’s most successful sports disciplines include badminton and handball.
Athletics and gymnastics are also not neglected: in addition to performance-related gymnastics, there is also toddler and children’s gymnastics, as well as gymnastics for parents and children, as well as rehab and senior gymnastics. Locals with Handycap also have their own division.
The youth and guest home with 23 beds and kitchen is an ideal training camp on Sylt for youth groups, athletes, guest clubs and guests. Next to the clubhouse there is a barbecue area, playgrounds and competition courts with lawns for children as well as a new boules track.

Badminton

Boule

Gymnastics for seniors

Herzlich Willkommen beim

TSV Westerland

Für jeden ist das Richtige dabei!

Mit seiner fast 140 Jahre währenden Geschichte gehört der Turn- und Sportverein Westerland/Sylt e.V. zu den ältesten Vereinen der Insel. Am 27. November 1883 von 15 Westerländern gegründet, hat der Verein heute knapp 2000 Mitglieder, davon fast zur Hälfte Kinder, Schüler und Jugendliche.
Der Sportbetrieb findet in 15 Sparten und acht übergreifenden Spartengruppen statt, darunter Ballsportarten wie Fußball, Basket- und Volleyball ebenso wie die Kampfsportarten Judo und Karate. Zu den erfolgreichsten Sportdisziplinen des TSV zählen Badminton und Handball.
Aber auch Leichtathletik und Turnen kommen nicht zu kurz: So gibt es neben dem leistungsbezogenen Turnen auch das Kleinkinder- und Kinderturnen sowie das Turnen für Eltern und Kind sowie den Reha-Sport und das Seniorenturnen. Für Sylter mit Handycap steht ebenfalls eine eigene Sparte bereit.
Das Jugend- und Gästeheim mit 23 Betten und Küche ist für Jugendgruppen, Sportler, Gastvereine und Gäste ein ideales Trainingslager auf Sylt. Neben dem Vereinsheim befinden sich ein Grillplatz, Spiel- und Wettkampfplätze mit Rasen für Kinder sowie ganz neu eine Boulebahn.

Badminton

Basketball

Fußball

Handball

Leichtathletik

REHA-Sport

Schwimmen

Boule

Triathlon

Turnen für Senioren